Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Site Search
FSSA Technical Committee
Share |

FSSAs Technical Committee reviews technical matters related to issues that are important to the membership and recommends courses of action to the Board of Directors.  The committee executes special projects that are technical in nature. The committee conducts formal reviews and prepares proposals and/or comments on behalf of FSSA on public documents that relate to special hazard fire protection such as NFPA, UL and other important codes and standards.


FSSA Technical Committee Chair:  Dan Hubert, Janus Fire Systems 

FSSA Technical Director:
  Tom Wysocki

Installer Representatives

Scott Bailey, Koorsen Fire & Security
Lee Kaiser
, Orr Protection Systems (1st alternate)
Jeff Kidd, Hiller New England Fire Protection, Inc.
Doug Kline, TJ Nowak Supply Company
Douglas Lackey, Ahern Fire Protection
Scott Panowitz, BFPE International (2nd alternate)
Chuck Roy, APi Systems Group, Inc.
John Spalding, Healey Fire Protection, Inc.
Brett Straten, Associated Fire Protection

Manufacturer Representatives

Katherine Adrian, Tyco (1st alternate)
Bob Ballard
, Victaulic
Lance Harry, Marioff 
Dan Hubert, Janus Fire Systems (Chair)
Doug Meyers, Minimax USA LLC (2nd alternate)
Paul Rivers, 3M Fire Protection
Mark Robin, Chemours
Joseph Senecal, Kidde Fire Systems
Brad Stilwell | Fike Corporation

FSSA Technical Committee - Next Meeting

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Baltimore, MD

The next meeting of the Technical Committee Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, October 3, 2017 in Hanover, Maryland. Details are as follows:

Please use the following link: Technical Committee RSVP


You will want to fly in to Baltimore Washington International (BWI).

Meeting Location
BFPE International Headquarters
2605 Cabover Drive
Hanover, MD 20176

Meeting Schedule


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal